Portrait

renderstudios® originated from our common desire to expand the existing visualization offer at the highest level.

Our many years of professional experience in architecture, design, visualization and photography led to the realization that we would offer our customers a great advantage through our interdisciplinary approach. It is our concern to direct the greatest attention to the smallest details while creating an atmospheric image – because only then a simple visualization comes to life and transports the design idea as an impressive experience.

As architects, we understand the visions of our colleagues and know how to visually transport them. From our own experience, we know about the complex design process in competitions and are very familiar with overlapping requirements in the creation of first-class visualizations.

Apart from a great architectural understanding, our team carries all the expertises for production of atmospheric images, especially in the field of architectural photography and visualization.

Our vision is to provide innovative visualization solutions that come directly from architects and designers.

In addition to traditional architecture firms, we work with diverse, international artists and designers on exciting projects around the globe.

Founders Team

Our founders Maxim Tolk and Juan Cequera have known each other for more than 20 years. Both embody the kölsche cheerfulness, are optimists and enthusiastic architects with a strong interest in aesthetics, authenticity, atmosphere and quality — for us essential components of our company philosophy.

Maxim Tolk is a holistic designer and entrepreneur. He describes himself as a generalist. His innate impulse is to improve things by recognizing their natural potential and giving them their own expression. He is motivated on each new project to work out the peculiarities in the design of his customers and implementing them atmospherically, so that a unique individual aesthetic emerges.

Juan Cequera is a wonderful unconventional thinker and gifted artist in the field of atmospheric visualization of planned space. Through his many years of experience in renowned, international architectural visualization companies, he gained valuable experience and linked it with his keen interest in architecture and photography. This synergy is emblematic of the work of renderstudios® and our aspiration, which we embody as a team.

Portrait

renderstudios entsprang unserem gemeinsamen Wunsch, das bestehende Visualisierungsangebot auf höchstem Niveau zu erweitern.

Unsere mehrjährige Berufserfahrung in Architektur, Gestaltung, Visualisierung und Fotografie formte die Erkenntnis, dass wir unseren Kunden durch unsere Interdisziplinarität einen großen Vorteil bieten. Es ist unser Anliegen, größte Achtsamkeit auf kleinste Details in der Erstellung atmosphärischer Bilder zu lenken — denn erst dadurch erwacht eine einfache Visualisierung zum Leben und transportiert die Entwurfsidee als stimmungsvolles Erlebnis.

Als Architekten verstehen wir die Visionen unserer Kollegen und wissen diese visuell umzusetzen. Aus eigener Erfahrung wissen wir um den komplexen Entwurfsprozess in Wettbewerbsphasen und sind bestens vertraut mit sich überlagernden Anforderungen bei der Erstellung erstklassiger Visualisierungen.

Unser Team bringt, neben einem großen architektonischen Verständnis, Kompetenzen im Bezug auf die Herstellung atmosphärischer Bilder besonders im Bereich der Architekturfotografie und -visualisierung mit.

Unsere Vision ist es, innovative Lösungen im Bereich der Visualisierung anzubieten, welche aus direkter Hand von Architekten und Gestaltern kommt.

Neben traditionellen Architekturbüros arbeiten wir mit diversen, internationalen Künstlern und Designern an spannenden Projekten rund um den Globus.

Gründerteam

Unsere Gründer Maxim Tolk und Juan Cequera kennen sich seit über 20 Jahren. Beide verkörpern den kölschen Frohsinn, sind Optimisten und mit Begeisterung Architekten mit einem ausgeprägten Interesse für Ästhetik, Authentizität, Atmosphäre und Qualität — für uns essentielle Bestandteile unserer Firmenphilosophie.

Maxim Tolk ist ganzheitlicher Gestalter und Entrepreneur. Er selbst beschreibt sich als Generalist. Sein innerster Antrieb war es von Klein auf, Dinge zu verbessern, indem er ihr natürliches Potential erkennt und ihnen eigenen Ausdruck verleiht. Die Besonderheiten im Entwurf seiner Kunden zu erspüren und diese atmosphärisch umzusetzen, sodass eine je individuelle Ästhetik entsteht, motiviert ihn in jedem Projekt aufs Neue.

Juan Cequera ist ein wunderbarer Quergeist und begnadeter Künstler auf dem Gebiet der atmosphärischen Visualisierung von geplantem Raum. Durch seine langjährige Tätigkeit in renommierten, internationalen Unternehmen für Architekturvisualisierungen sammelte er wertvolle Erfahrungen und verknüpft diese mit seinem ausgeprägten Interesse für Architektur und Fotografie. Diese Synergie ist sinnbildlich für die Arbeit von renderstudios und unseren Anspruch, den wir als Team verkörpern.